Future Faculty at Linköping University

The LiU-Junior Faculty at Linköping University is the network for future research leaders. The Junior Faculty, encompassing all faculties, is an arena for knowledge exchange and information for postdoctoral researchers and teachers with an aim toward docentship.

About cilla 3 Articles
In the fall of 2014, six universities founded the National Junior Faculty (NJF) at a first joint meeting at Karolinska Institutet. These six included Sahlgrenska Academy at Gothenburg University, Karolinska Institutet, Linköpings University, Lund University, Umeå University and Uppsala University. In 2017, Örebro University and Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU) joined. In 2018, Stockholm University and Malmö University joined the NJF. Representing the future of Swedish research, NJF aims to give this important group of researchers a strong and collective voice when addressing politicians, research funding bodies and the public. Each university sends representatives to the bi-annual meetings and the current chair is K. Herzog, PhD. Now, NJF collectively represents over 3000 members (i.e. postdoctoral fellows, researchers and faculty members) across Sweden. In order to carry out the most relevant and high impact interventions on the behalf of junior researchers, NJF regularly performs a survey of the situation of junior faculty at each university. Hence, the strength of our organization is that we represent a breadth where junior researchers from the biggest universities in Sweden are included, and potentially all universities in Sweden could be members.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply